MLB Baseball

#52
Tanner Anderson
ERA S K
6.35 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1993 Birthplace: Boynton Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Tanner Anderson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-5 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 3.82 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Tanner Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Tanner Anderson allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-1 on Monday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.1 15 10 8 1 8 2 6 2.03 6.35
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 11.1 15 10 8 1 8 2 6 2.03 6.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 95 92 93.5 60.23
Slider 61 88 82 85 35.67
Changeup 7 90 88 89 4.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.