MLB Baseball

#60
Hunter Strickland
ERA S K
2.49 9 22
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Thomaston, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Friday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his eighth save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Hunter Strickland fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Saturday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Hunter Strickland improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Sunday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Hunter Strickland did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Strickland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Hunter Strickland allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Strickland struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hunter Strickland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Strickland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 SF 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 7.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.71 0.00
2015 SF 3 3 0 - 2 55 0 0 51.1 34 14 14 4 10 1 50 0.86 2.45
2016 SF 3 3 3 - 8 72 0 0 61.0 50 21 21 4 19 3 57 1.13 3.10
2017 SF 4 3 1 - 3 68 0 0 61.1 59 20 18 4 29 4 58 1.43 2.64
2018 SF 2 1 9 - 11 22 0 0 21.2 15 6 6 2 6 0 22 0.97 2.49
Career 13 10 14 - 25 226 0 0 202.1 163 61 59 14 64 8 196 1.12 2.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SF 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 226 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 1 0 1 - 2 8 0 0 8.1 9 7 7 6 2 0 8 7.56
    LDS 1 0 1 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 6.75
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 3 3 2 1 0 3 6.75
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 1 0 1 - 2 11 0 0 11.0 10 7 7 6 3 0 11 5.73


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 98 93 95.5 66.09
Slider 86 86 80 83.8 24.71
Split-Finger 32 92 86 88.4 9.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.