MLB Baseball

#33
Jesse Winker
AVG HR RBI
.298 7 15
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 556.07
Position: LFBorn: 8/17/1993 Birthplace: Buffalo, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Sep. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Sep. 28 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Sep. 28 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Sep. 27 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Sep. 25 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Sep. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Sep. 22 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
Analysis: A pinch-hit appearance cost Winker a five-game hit streak during which he went 7 for 21 with a homer, two doubles and six runs scored.
Sep. 21 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Winker scored twice. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Winker is 7 for 21 with a home runs and two doubles over the past five games.
Sep. 21 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Sep. 20 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7. Winker scored twice. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Sep. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Sep. 17 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Sep. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Sep. 13 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Sep. 13 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Aug. 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Aug. 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Aug. 23 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-9. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Winker went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: He is 9 for 21 over a seven-game stretch.
Aug. 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-6. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Aug. 16 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. Winker scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Aug. 12 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Aug. 10 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 10-3. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 8-3. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Aug. 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 11-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Aug. 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 4 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is 5 for 16 (.313) with two solo homers and four runs scored in his last four games.
Aug. 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie failed to homer for the third straight game.
Aug. 3 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. Winker scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Aug. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1. The homer was his first of his major league career. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Called up from Triple A prior to the game, Winker made the most of his first opportunity for an extended look. The 23-year-old figures to get plenty of starts in right field with Scott Schebler put on the DL with a shoulder injury.
Aug. 1 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-The Reds recalled Winker from Triple-A Louisville on Tuesday to fill the roster spot opened after the team traded veteran left-handed reliever Tony Cingrani to the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Winker, 23, last played a major league game on July 17 and is batting .250 (4-for-16) with four RBIs in nine games in 2017. He hit .314 with two home runs and 41 RBIs in 85 games with Louisville. The former compensatory draft pick of the Reds in 2012 could get some playing time in right field soon because of Scott Schebler's ongoing shoulder ailment.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 14-4. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 15 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 10-7. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 10 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jesse Winker went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 21 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Winker scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 19 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jesse Winker went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.