MLB Baseball

#72
Enny Romero
ERA S K
12.60 0 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 1/24/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2008)


Latest News
July 15 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed five runs on six hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Sunday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.90 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Wednesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-4 on Saturday. Romero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Wednesday. Romero struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Wednesday. Romero struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-6 on Tuesday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Enny Romero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-7 on Saturday. Romero struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 4 0 0 1.07 0.00
2015 TB 0 2 0 - 2 23 0 0 30.0 39 18 17 1 13 0 31 1.73 5.10
2016 TB 2 0 1 - 2 52 0 0 45.2 42 31 30 7 28 1 50 1.53 5.91
2017 Was 2 4 2 - 4 53 0 0 55.2 55 26 22 7 23 2 65 1.40 3.56
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 3 1 1 0 2 3.00 13.50
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 7 5 2 0 3 2 5 2.50 4.50
2018 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 11 9 9 3 2 1 3 3.25 20.25
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 23 17 14 4 6 3 10 2.90 12.60
Career 4 6 3 - 8 137 1 0 146.0 160 92 83 19 74 6 156 1.60 5.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Was 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Tot 8 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 137 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 98 91 95.2 69.23
Curveball 27 85 81 82.7 12.98
Slider 34 90 84 86.2 16.35
Changeup 3 86 83 84.7 1.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.