MLB Baseball

#23
Marcell Ozuna
AVG HR RBI
.265 3 23
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 234
Position: LFBorn: 11/12/1990 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 26 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Ozuna returned to the lineup after being scratched from Wednesday's loss to Kansas City when he overslept and arrived late to the ballpark.
May 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Ozuna was scratched from the lineup Wednesday against the Royals and replaced by Tyler O'Neill after oversleeping and reporting late.
Analysis: Ozuna was hitting .714 (5 for 7) with a walk in his previous two games. ''I saw the time and said, `Oh, my God, I'm late,''' Ozuna said. ''I came to the park and said sorry to my teammates and to my coach. Everybody's human. Everybody makes mistakes, today it was me.''
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Ozuna added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. Ozuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 2 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 9-5. The homer was his third of the season. Ozuna scored three times. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. Ozuna added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 8 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Ozuna scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 6 with an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 9-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the New York Mets 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 13-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Ozuna singled in the sixth inning to extend his hitting streak to nine games. He is 15 for 40 (.375) during the run and has hit safely in his last seven games against the Brewers.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 2 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 1 for 5 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. Ozuna scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Marcell Ozuna went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mia 70 275 31 73 17 4 3 32 13 57 5 1 .265 .303 .389
2014 Mia 153 565 72 152 26 5 23 85 41 164 3 1 .269 .317 .455
2015 Mia 123 459 47 119 27 0 10 44 30 110 2 3 .259 .308 .383
2016 Mia 148 557 75 148 23 6 23 76 43 115 0 3 .266 .321 .452
2017 Mia 159 613 93 191 30 2 37 124 64 144 1 3 .312 .376 .548
2018 StL 46 189 19 50 6 0 3 23 12 41 3 0 .265 .307 .344
Career 699 2658 337 733 129 17 99 384 203 631 14 11 .276 .328 .449


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.