MLB Baseball

#47
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
5.40 0 3
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7 on Friday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-5 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST10:19 AM CST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Thornburg (thoracic outlet surgery) was activated off the DL on Wednesday.
Analysis: The right-hander last pitched in a major league game in October of 2016 for the Brewers. Boston acquired him that offseason.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 22.0 24 11 11 8 7 0 20 1.41 4.50
2013 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 18 7 0 66.2 53 17 15 1 26 2 48 1.19 2.03
2014 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 24 14 14 1 21 0 28 1.52 4.25
2015 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.1 31 22 14 7 12 1 34 1.25 3.67
2016 Mil 8 5 13 - 21 67 0 0 67.0 38 19 16 6 25 1 90 0.94 2.15
2018 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 4 1.85 10.38
Career 14 9 13 - 21 149 10 0 224.0 177 88 75 24 92 4 224 1.20 3.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Mil 19 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Mil 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 150 25 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .040 .077 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 50 96 92 93.4 55.56
Curveball 25 80 76 78 27.78
Changeup 15 87 84 85.5 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.