MLB Baseball

#38
Wade LeBlanc
ERA S K
4.50 1 54
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209 NFBC ADP: 716.13
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1984 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc improved to 5-2, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-LeBlanc (strained left quadriceps) was activated off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: LeBlanc is 4-2 with a 4.99 ERA in 45 games this season.
Aug. 18 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Sunday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Tuesday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-3 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 20 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Friday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Monday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-5 on Friday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Saturday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Monday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc fell to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-LeBlanc improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: LeBlanc does not have a start this year but he might be worth keeping an eye on in deep fantasy leagues.
May 18 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out four, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-3 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 11:45 PM PT12:45 AM MT1:45 AM CT2:45 AM ET2:45 ET6:45 GMT14:45 11:45 PM MST1:45 AM EST2:15 AM VEN10:45 UAE1:45 AM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 12-2 on Friday. LeBlanc struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 21.1 29 19 19 7 15 2 14 2.06 8.02
2009 SD 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 35 19 19 6 19 1 30 1.17 3.69
2010 SD 8 12 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.0 157 69 69 24 51 5 110 1.42 4.25
2011 SD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.2 84 42 41 7 28 1 51 1.41 4.63
2012 Mia 2 5 0 - 0 25 9 0 68.2 71 30 28 7 19 1 43 1.31 3.67
2013 Mia 1 5 0 - 0 13 7 0 48.2 63 30 28 6 15 2 31 1.60 5.18
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 9 10 5 1 5 1 2 2.21 7.11
2013 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 55.0 72 40 33 7 20 3 33 1.67 5.40
2014 LAA 1 1 0 - 0 10 3 0 28.2 25 11 11 2 6 1 21 1.08 3.45
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 1 1 0 3.00 18.00
2014 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 29.2 27 13 13 2 7 2 21 1.15 3.94
2016 Sea 3 0 1 - 1 11 8 0 50.0 52 27 25 14 9 0 41 1.22 4.50
2016 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 12.0 7 3 1 0 2 0 10 0.75 0.75
2016 Tot 4 0 2 - 2 19 8 0 62.0 59 30 26 14 11 0 51 1.13 3.77
2017 Pit 5 2 1 - 3 50 0 0 68.0 64 35 34 10 17 1 54 1.19 4.50
Career 30 35 3 - 5 176 79 0 576.2 598 297 282 84 187 16 407 1.36 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SD 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .375
2009 SD 9 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077
2010 SD 27 44 2 13 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .295 .311 .295
2011 SD 14 22 3 8 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .364 .391 .364
2012 Mia 25 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .154 .167
2013 Mia 13 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2013 Tot 17 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2016 Pit 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 50 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 177 117 6 29 1 0 0 3 3 29 0 0 .248 .273 .256


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 376 90 84 87.3 35.21
Curveball 58 78 71 73.2 5.43
Slider 73 84 78 80.8 6.84
Changeup 289 81 74 78.5 27.06
Cut Fastball 272 87 82 84.8 25.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.