MLB Baseball

#40
Gregorio Petit
AVG HR RBI
.246 0 3
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 196
Position: SSBorn: 12/10/1984 Birthplace: Ocumare del Tuy, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 1 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 12-4. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Petit scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .264 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .260 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Petit added a stolen base. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 10-3. Petit scored once. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 2 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4. Petit scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .290 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Petit scored once. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Petit scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 27 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 20 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
May 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Petit scored once. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. Petit scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Gregorio Petit went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Oak 14 23 4 8 2 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .348 .400 .435
2009 Oak 11 31 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .226 .226 .258
2014 Hou 37 97 14 27 8 0 2 9 1 25 0 1 .278 .300 .423
2015 NYY 20 42 7 7 3 0 0 5 3 16 0 0 .167 .217 .238
2016 LAA 89 204 21 50 13 1 2 17 15 51 1 1 .245 .299 .348
2018 Min 26 61 7 15 2 0 0 3 6 14 3 1 .246 .313 .279
Career 197 458 55 114 29 1 4 35 27 121 4 3 .249 .294 .343


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.