MLB Baseball

#53
Brett Graves
ERA S K
4.75 1 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1993 Birthplace: St. Charles, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Athletics (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Graves struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Tuesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Graves struck out three, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-6 on Wednesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Thursday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Brett Graves recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Saturday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Wednesday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Monday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Wednesday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-6 on Tuesday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brett Graves improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-1 on Monday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Brett Graves fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Tuesday. Graves struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brett Graves allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Friday. Graves struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brett Graves did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Sunday. Graves did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 30.1 35 18 16 2 11 2 18 1.52 4.75
Career 1 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 30.1 35 18 16 2 11 2 18 1.52 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 95 89 92 52.31
Curveball 82 84 77 80.7 17.23
Slider 145 92 85 89.1 30.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.