MLB Baseball

#47
Chris Devenski
ERA S K
2.33 2 44
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Cerritos, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
July 14 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-1 on Saturday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 12 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Chris Devenski fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Thursday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Chris Devenski blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Friday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Saturday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Chris Devenski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Thursday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Chris Devenski improved to 2-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Devenski blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Monday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-9 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Chris Devenski fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Devenski struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Sunday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Wednesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Chris Devenski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Devenski recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Chris Devenski recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Devenski struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Chris Devenski improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Saturday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Chris Devenski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Devenski struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Chris Devenski allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Sunday. Devenski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Devenski did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Devenski struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Hou 4 4 1 - 1 48 5 0 108.1 79 26 26 4 20 0 104 0.91 2.16
2017 Hou 8 5 4 - 10 62 0 0 80.2 50 26 24 11 26 3 100 0.94 2.68
2018 Hou 2 2 2 - 5 40 0 0 38.2 28 10 10 3 9 1 44 0.96 2.33
Career 14 11 7 - 16 150 5 0 227.2 157 62 60 18 55 4 248 0.93 2.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 150 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.0 9 8 8 2 3 0 8 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 13.50
    WS 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 4 4 4 2 1 0 5 7.20
Career 1 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 8.0 9 8 8 2 3 0 8 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 240 97 91 94.3 40.34
Slider 112 86 78 82.3 18.82
Changeup 243 86 80 83 40.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.