MLB Baseball

#40
Willson Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.270 4 20
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 5/13/1992 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Francisco Giants 6-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 10-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Contreras scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Chicago White Sox 8-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Analysis: Contreras continued his surge after hitting two home runs and setting a career high with seven RBIs in Friday's 11-2 romp. Contreras is 10 for 15 with eight extra-base hits and 11 RBIs over the past three games.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 4 for 5 with two doubles, two home runs and seven RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Chicago White Sox 11-2. The homers were his second and third of the season. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Analysis: Contreras' seven RBIs were the most by a Cubs player since Aramis Ramirez drove in seven against Houston on July 20, 2010. Contreras is also the first Cubs player with seven extra-base hits in two games since at least 1913. He has driven in eight runs and scored four while raising his average from .230 to .268.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 5 with a double and two triples and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 13-4. Contreras scored twice. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 14-2. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 14-10. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 10-6. Contreras scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 7 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Willson Contreras went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 76 252 33 71 14 1 12 35 26 67 2 2 .282 .357 .488
2017 ChC 117 377 50 104 21 0 21 74 45 98 5 4 .276 .356 .499
2018 ChC 42 163 17 44 14 3 4 20 15 32 1 0 .270 .350 .466
Career 235 792 100 219 49 4 37 129 86 197 8 6 .277 .355 .489

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 17 39 4 10 2 0 1 5 4 10 0 0 .256 .326 .385
    LDS 4 6 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 .667 .714 .667
    LCS 6 14 3 4 0 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .500
    WS 7 19 0 2 2 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .105 .227 .211
2017 ChC Total 10 32 5 7 0 0 2 2 6 11 0 0 .219 .342 .406
    LDS 5 14 3 3 0 0 1 1 6 3 0 0 .214 .450 .429
    LCS 5 18 2 4 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .222 .222 .389
Career 27 71 9 17 2 0 3 7 10 21 0 0 .239 .333 .394


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.