MLB Baseball

#39
Adam Morgan
ERA W-L K
4.12 3-3 63
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202 NFBC ADP: 681.18
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 1 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Adam Morgan fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Morgan may have earned himself a place in the Phillies' 2018 bullpen with the way he's pitched over the last two months. The former starter is 3-1 over a span of 17 appearances in which he's yielded only two runs and fanned 28 over 23 innings.
Sep. 18 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Adam Morgan fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Sunday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Adam Morgan improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-9 on Saturday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:42 AM PT8:42 AM MT9:42 AM CT10:42 AM ET10:42 ET14:42 GMT22:42 7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST10:12 AM VEN18:42 UAE9:42 AM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Friday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-8 on Saturday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Monday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Monday. Morgan struck out five, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Adam Morgan allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 54.2 51 25 25 10 18 2 63 1.26 4.12
Career 10 21 0 - 1 75 36 0 252.1 280 151 143 47 64 5 207 1.36 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 37 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 75 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 300 98 91 94.4 33.11
Curveball 79 81 72 77.1 8.72
Slider 292 87 77 82.7 32.23
Changeup 235 87 78 82.6 25.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.